prisonbreak biography

Prison Break

Is an American serial action/drama television series that premiered on the Fox Broadcasting Company on August 29, 2005. The series revolves around two brothers; one who, as of the pilot, has been sentenced to death for a crime he did not commit, and the other, a genius, who devises an elaborate plan to help him escape prison. Created by Paul Scheuring, the show is produced by Adelstein-Parouse Productions in association with Original Television and 20th Century Fox Television. The current executive producers are Scheuring (also the Head Writer), Matt Olmstead (Co-Head Writer), Kevin Hooks, Marty Adelstein, Dawn Olmstead, Neal H. Moritz, and Brett Ratner. Its theme music is composed by Ramin Djawadi, and was nominated for a Primetime Emmy Award in 2006.

Cast and characters

Dominic Purcell as Lincoln Burrows, Amaury Nolasco as Fernando Sucre, Peter Stormare as John Abruzzi, Wentworth Miller as Michael Scofield, Robert Knepper as Theodore "T-Bag" Bagwell, Sarah Wayne Callies as Sara Tancredi, Wade Williams as Brad Bellick, Marshall Allman as L. J. Burrows, Robin Tunney as Veronica Donovan, Stacy Keach as Henry Pope and Paul Adelstein as Paul Kellerman.
Season 1 promotional photograph of the Prison Break cast.

Prison Break maintains an ensemble cast of ten or more actors for each season along with many recurring guest stars. The first season's regularly appearing characters include characters that were based in Chicago or at Fox River State Penitentiary. The second season contains most of the first season's cast with the addition of a new major character, an FBI agent whose job is to track down the eight escaped prisoners from Fox River. The third season introduces four new characters; two of whom are prisoners at Penitenciaría Federal de Sona (Sona Federal Penitentiary). Most of the changes in the cast have been due to character deaths. Series creator, Paul Scheuring, explains that killing off major characters "makes the audience that much more fearful for our protagonists" and that "it actually does help us in terms of reducing story lines".The two protagonists of the series, Lincoln Burrows and Michael Scofield, are the only characters to have appeared in every episode of the series.